BEA Committees

If you are interested in joining any of these committees, please contact the chair for more information.


The BEA Insurance Committee (BIC) is charged with addressing healthcare issues on behalf of BEA members, including those retired BEA members who remain on the Boise District heal plan.

Co-Chair: Melodee Sather, DTEC
Chris Potter, Les Bois
Dorothy King, Retired
Christine Ronan, Riverglen

ESP Steering Committee

The ESP Steering Committee was formed to offer a contact for support staff in schools. The committee also works on increasing membership, visits schools to offer information about membership and rights and provides support, classes/training and volunteer opportunities.

Chair: Allison Gordon, DSC & Hidden Springs
Jeanine Rishel, South
Bree Wildman, Timberline
Stacie Aspiazu-Johnson, Boise High
Tamie Bastow, Riverglen
Nick Stienmetz, F&O

Tina Wayman, Boise High

Public Relations

The Public Relations committee works on multiple outreach events throughout the year to work with the community and the district. Their goal is to educate the public on the different aspects of the BEA and involve educators and communities in events sponsored by the BEA.


Chair: Amanda Shindle, Borah
Nichole Caropino, DSC
Amber Armstrong, Liberty
Randi Sinclair, Adams
Debra Haase, Horizon
Karen Schow, North
Allison Gordon, Capital

Government Relations

The Government Relations PACE committee is comprised of two units: Government Relations (GR) and the Political Action Committee for Education (PACE). These two units strive to work closely with district school boards, as well as, local and federally elected politicians across the state. The objective of these committees is to foster collaborative communication between school districts, state and federal officials with regards to education.

Chair: Leanne Thurston, Frank Church
Hester Comstock, South

Liza Ozuna, Highlands

Colleen Lewis, Lowell

Sonia Galaviz, Garfield